Thursday, November 7, 2013

Council Offers Congratulations to Participants, Looks Forward

The Council would like to offer congratulations and well-wishes to the participants in this year’s municipal elections for their courage to participate in the electoral process, and willingness to discuss their ideas with Provo residents.

I and my colleagues look forward to working with the new council to shape the future of our city.

We would also like to offer our sincerest thanks to Council Members Rick Healey, Sterling Beck, and Laura Cabanilla for their work and service to the community, and wish them the best.

Council Member Gary Winterton

For those interested in reviewing the details of the election returns, please visit Provo’s election map page here, where you can review a breakdown of voter turnout and response.

Winners of Council Elections:

Citywide I: Dave Sewell
Council District 2: Kim Santiago

Council District 5: Stephen Hales

No comments:

Post a Comment